Iris M VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Camperdown & Leichhardt, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile
Verified marks
References

Availability

Around Camperdown

Monday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Around Leichhardt

Monday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Travel policy

Will travel to student's house if specifically required (extra $10 if outside of Leichhardt/Haberfield area).

About

Hola, my name is Iris! I graduated high school in 2012 with an ATAR of 92.15, and I am about to commence an Honours year in Linguistics at the University of Sydney.
I started studying Spanish in primary school, then took it up again for my HSC (I received a Band 6 result of 95/100). I continued to study the language for two years at university, as well as going on a six-month exchange to Santiago, Chile, where I completed a semester of full-time study in Spanish. I love the Spanish language and Spanish/South American culture, and I am passionate about language education in general.
I am located in the Inner West, and would meet students in public local areas such as libraries (or in some circumstances travel to their house).
Rate: $40 per hour, or $60 for 2 hours.

Achievements

  • Oustanding Achievement and Exemplary Attendance awards (year 12 2012)
  • Accepted into and completed 6-month exchange at Universidad de Chile (Santiago, Chile) - full time study in Spanish
  • Accepted into an Honours year at Sydney University in Linguistics

Education

Year 12 completed in 2012.
Mark achieved: 92.15 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Arts/Science (Honours in Linguistics) at The University of Sydney.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Hola everyone! I highly recommend Iris as a Spanish tutor - she is warm, friendly and super helpful. In her own language learning, she is motivated, passionate, and genuinely enjoys it, and will definitely inspire you to enjoy learning and discovering the wonders of Spanish! And if you need help getting on top of your workload, Iris is an organised and independent learner who can help you develop the right skills and get up to speed.
- By Leila Williamson on 5th February 2018

Write a reference

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition

Subjects

  • Spanish
  • Spanish Beginners
  • Spanish Continuers

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7
  • International Baccalaureate