Izzie J VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Neutral Bay & Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile

Rate

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
  • History
  • History Elective
Year 8
  • English
  • History
  • History Elective
Year 9
  • English
  • History
  • History Elective
Year 10
  • English
  • History
  • History Elective
Year 11
  • Ancient History
  • English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC History Extension
  • Legal Studies
  • Modern History
Year 12
  • Ancient History
  • English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC History Extension
  • Legal Studies
  • Modern History

About

Hi, i'm Izzie!

I am a 2017 HSC graduate with an atar of 97.6 and am currently studying a Bachelor of Education (Secondary) with a Bachelor of Arts (double major in English and History) at USYD.

I am offering independent tutoring services for high school students.

I specialise in;
Ancient History (band 6)
History Extension (E4)
Legal Studies (band 6)

However, i also tutor in;
Modern History (band 5)
English [standard, advanced, extension 1] (band 5)

I am offering affordable tutoring in the north shore/city area, and am willing to come to you or meet in a public setting suitable for you at your discretion.

Teaching Philosophy:
As your tutor i aim to make your schooling years as comfortable as i can, hopefully enabling you to achieve the best results possible. This includes helping you with; assignments, homework, exam preparation, study skills/notes, essay writing and time management. I aim to work together to target and overcome your weaknesses and achieve your desired goals throughout your years at school. More than this however, i am prepared to proof read essays, scaffold drafts, mark past papers and provide personal feedback in my own time, free of charge. In order to help you achieve your best i offer my own tips and strategies which allowed me to academically excel. I aim to enable you to achieve your academic best by implementing an independent learning plan suited to your learning needs and abilities.

Please note:
My personal resume and references are available upon request.

All the best for the upcoming year and i look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Izzie :) x

Achievements

  • HTA history extension prize - 2nd place (state wide)
  • Academic Proficiency Prize - 2016, 2017
  • Macquarie University Early Entry (B Law and B International Studies)
  • Honest Endeavour Award Recipient - 2015
  • Macquarie University Global Leadership Program
  • HSC Distinguished Achiever
  • Diploma of Leadership

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 97.60.
Currently studying Bachelor of Education (secondary) w Bachelor of Arts (double major in english and history) at The University of Sydney.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Neutral Bay

Monday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 4:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Around Sydney Olympic Park

Travel policy

I offer tutoring in the north shore, city and carlingford areas free of travel charge. I am willing to travel outside of these areas, however an additional fee may be added. This can be negotiated upon discussion.