Ella L
Tutoring near Paradise & Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia

Verified mobile
Verified marks
References

Availability

Around Paradise

Sunday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Around Adelaide

Travel policy

I am very willing to travel up to 35 minutes away from my home in the Paradise/Campbelltown/Newton area.

About

Hello, my name is Ella. I am currently in my first year of study at the University of Adelaide. I am a really passionate learner and I am keen to help you with most aspects of your high school learning.

I want to motivate you and guide you through any academic struggles you have. Together, we can achieve the goals you want and the type of learner that you want to be!

Achievements

  • Year 12 Music Capitan
  • Many awards for leadership and service
  • Generations in Jazz Division 4 Winner 2016
  • Year 12 Performing Arts Shield
  • 2 Academic Awards during High School

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 85.50 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Languages at The University of Adelaide.

Interests

  • Singing (Jazz and Broadway)
  • Learning Languages
  • Training Guide Dogs
  • Baking
  • Reading

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Over the years I taught Ella, I found she was enthusiastic, positive, trustworthy and above all had a strong motivation to achieve her best. Ella listened to instructions, asked questions to clarify concepts and broke down complex tasks into achievable steps.

It is with confidence that I can say that Ella would take a similar approach with tutoring a student: listening to the individual context, clarifying what is known and what is unknown, then constructing steps to improve the outcome.

Above all Ella would do all this with a friendly smile and a positive and cheerful manner. I believe if a student was experiencing difficulty with subjects at school then a tutor such as Ella would make a significant difference in the student's learning and well-being.

I have no hesitation in recommending Ella as a tutor.
- By Gavin Hughes - Head Of Music, Mary MacKillop College on 19th September 2017

Write a reference

Rates

$25 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Ancient History
  • Dance
  • Design and Technologies
  • Digital Technologies
  • Drama
  • English
  • English as an Additional Language or Dialect
  • Essential English
  • Geography
  • Health and Physical Education
  • History
  • Italian
  • Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Media Arts
  • Modern History
  • Music
  • Science
  • Visual Arts
  • Work Studies

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7