Kevin H VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Hurstville & Rockdale, Sydney, New South Wales

Availability

Around Hurstville

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Around Rockdale

Travel policy

I live in the Hurstville area, so Hurstville library would be the ideal spot to meet, however if needs be i can travel

About

Hi!! I'm Kevin. I'm currently in my Third year of uni at UNSW, studying combined Actuarial Science, specialising in tutoring maths of all levels for over 3 years now. My course maths and statistics centred course and I've tutored independently and senior high school level centre for a while now, graduating North Sydney Boys High with an ATAR of 99.20 in 2016. I am very proud of this result and is the product some continuous effort in my HSC year. In all honesty, I was struggling at the beginning of my HSC endeavour, but through the aid of my peers, teachers and some self-discipline, I was able to excel and expand my capabilities. I believe learning maths is all about fundamentals, beginning with a solid foundation of knowledge and applying this to tackle more difficult concepts and solve harder questions. Any student can memories or 'rote' learn a given concept or formula, but it is only through truly engaging with the material that a student can apply themselves to the fullest. I know this because this was the area that i struggled with in the bulk of Highschool.

I have past private tutoring experience, and I'm entirely committed to taking on a few more and creating a personalized study schedule to cover a students weaknesses and ultimately bring out their potential. It is a difficult task to grasp some of the concepts but any student can accomplish this through continuous effort.

Achievements

  • 100 External Extension 1 Maths (97 Overall)
  • 95 External Extension 2 Maths (94 Overall)
  • High Distinction in Maths subjects at uni

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 99.20.
Currently studying Bachelor of Commerce/Actuarial Studies at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Maths
  • Teaching
  • Basketball
  • Guitar

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$45 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Teaching studio
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • Mathematics
Year 9
  • Mathematics
Year 10
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics General
Year 12
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics Extension 2
  • Mathematics General