Message to Lewis K

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Lewis K
Tutoring near Saint Lucia, Queensland

  Verified mobile
  Verified marks

Location

Lewis tutors around Saint Lucia

About

I am 21 years old and I’m originally from Darwin, where I graduated in 2014 with an OP equivalent of 1. In my final year of high school, I represented my school as School Captain and received the Top 20 Northern Territory Certificate of Education award for scoring one of the top 20 ATAR’s in the Northern Territory.

I am currently studying at UQ, where I am in the final year of my science degree. I have been accepted into a Doctor of Medicine program, which I am due to commence in 2018.

I have a passion for science and mathematics, and I enjoy continually learning. I aspire to always be a friendly, engaging and effective tutor. I can explain concepts via multiple methods to instill thorough understanding of the topic, and I am confident I can make learning more interesting.

Outside of university I enjoy playing hockey, surfing and rock climbing.

If you have any questions feel free to get in touch :)
lewis-kilburn612@hotmail.com

Achievements

  • School Captain
  • Top 20 Northern Territory Certificate of Education award
  • Silver and Bronze Duke of Edinburgh award
  • Caltex All rounder Award
  • Outstanding Citizenship Award from Local member
  • Represented the NT at national Hockey tournaments

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 1.00 (verified).
Currently studying Science at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Cycling
  • Hockey
  • Surfing
  • Rock climbing

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$35 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics A
  • Mathematics B
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
  • Physics
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7