Daniella F Very responsive
Tutoring near Baulkham Hills & Castle Hill, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile
Reviews

Rate

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 9
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 10
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC English Extension 2
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics General
Year 12
  • English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC English Extension 2
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics General

About

▪︎ 12 Years of Tutoring Experience ▪︎ ATAR of 99.70 from Baulkham Hills High ▪︎ USYD Law Graduate ▪︎

Hi everyone! My name's Dani, I graduated from Baulkham Hills High with an ATAR of 99.70, and I'm a graduate of Law at the University of Sydney (graduated May 2014).

I have over 12 years of experience tutoring high-school students (15 years of tutoring generally), and with great results! I also worked for tutoring college Five Senses Education for over 3 years.

I know the formula for doing well in high-school, and I've spent 12 years teaching students how to master it. I tailor my lessons to suit each student's needs but I also make sure we are fully prepared for each upcoming assessment. I love teaching and I love my students - I'm still very good friends with a lot of my students who have graduated in years past.

If you would like me to provide references, I would love to put you on the phone with some of the happy parents and students I've known over the years.

SUBJECTS
If you are in Year 7 to 12, I can help improve your marks in:

ENGLISH Standard, Advanced, Extension 1, Extension 2
MATHS General/Standard, Advanced, Extension 1

*Note: I am familiar with the changes designed by NESA for English and Maths.

RATES
ENGLISH $70 per hour, or $90 for 1.5 hour classes (recommended)
MATHS $60 per hour, or $80 for 1.5 hour classes (recommended)

I would recommend one class per week and I've found that two or more classes per week in the weeks before major exams (trials, HSC) are very beneficial.

Please ring me on 0415 802 894 to speak further!

Achievements

  • All-Rounders List in 2007 (under the name Dulakshi)
  • Lord Florey Student Prize 2007 for Academic Excellence (presented by Hon Julia Gillard)

Education

Bachelor of Law from the University of Sydney (graduated)

Bachelor of Arts (Philosophy Major) from the University of Sydney (graduated)

Graduated from Baulkham Hills Selective High School with an ATAR of 99.70
- English Advanced 95/100
- English Extension 1 47/50
- English Extension 2 49/50
- Maths Advanced 96/100
- Maths Extension 1 48/50

Reviews

I received a 91/100 in English and 45/50 in English Extension 1 thanks to Dani's help. I started lessons in year 11 and my marks improved in the first term and kept improving all through year 12 as well. She is really passionate about English and she makes things really clear when she teaches. With each assessment she put so much effort into helping me get above 90. Thank you!!!
- By Vanya on 21st February 2020

Daniella helped my son through his final three years of high school. She was the first tutor he actually enjoyed going to. His band 6 in English was thanks to her. She is warm and funny and a pleasure to know. Thank you from our family!
- By Claire on 28th November 2019

I was lucky enough to have Dani as a tutor between Year 9 and Year 12 (I'm now in my fourth year of law/commerce). Dani is more than just a tutor, she went above and beyond whenever I needed help with anything. My English marks improved so much in the first few years and I ended up getting 96% in my final mark (beating her own English mark hahaha, she's still salty about that) She would listen to my personal issues and give amazing advice, she was a wonderful mentor. I couldn't have achieved my marks without her :)
- By Teresa on 28th November 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Baulkham Hills

Sunday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday 2:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday 2:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday 2:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Around Castle Hill

Travel policy

IN-PERSON STUDENTS I only work from my home in Baulkham Hills, which is less than a minute's drive from Stockland Mall. If you would like to arrange a meeting at my place before we begin lessons that can be easily done! Also I have a huge dog who lives indoors, so I need all of my students to be very comfortable with big dogs. (Previous experience with big dogs is a huge plus) ONLINE STUDENTS I am happy to take anyone within NSW, near or far! All you need is a laptop and Wifi and a quiet place in your own home to learn. I am also happy to help interstate students, though I'm not familiar with the high school syllabus for other states.