Jordi N
Tutoring near Mentone, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi!

My name's Jordi and I'm currently a fourth year university student at Monash with majors in Physiology and criminology and minors in molecular biology and behavioural sciences. I have been working with kids for the past couple of years and I am very passionate about helping others in their studies.

My areas of study that I am passionate about include biological sciences as well as English Language. I can also help with legal studies and the criminal justice system and its impact on society. I try and make these subjects not only interesting to learn, but also relevant to our day to day lives!

I also believe that learning styles are individualised so it is important for a student to learn based off of what is the easiest way for them to learn information. Whether that is practice exams/questions to drawing out concepts via mind maps I am more than happy to change my tutoring style based on how the student learns best!

I currently have a police check and working with children's check.

I look forward to tutoring! :)

Achievements

  • 41 raw in English Language
  • DUX of English Language MGSC (2016)
  • Mental Health first aid certification
  • High Distinction in Cardiovascular physiology
  • High Distinction in Molecular Biology

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 85.30 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Science and Arts at Monash University.

Interests

  • Futsal
  • Drawing
  • Gaming

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Mentone

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Travel policy

I am happy to travel and meet students at local libraries or make home visits.