Sally G Very responsive
Tutoring near Kensington, Sydney, NSW & Double Bay, Sydney, NSW


Hi! My name is Sally and I have recently received my Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from the University of Sydney, where I majored in English Literature and History, with first class honours in History. In 2014, I graduated with a 98.6 ATAR and received the All Rounders award, for achieving a Band 6 or E4 equivalent across eight subjects.

I am in my fifth year of tutoring and mentoring students – junior, secondary, and tertiary. I have always had a passion for knowledge, but the past five years have taught me that my passions do not just lie in researching and writing, but also in translating my passion into students – both those who might share my interests, and those who are yet to discover their enjoyment, fulfilment, and potential. I appreciate the opportunity to work with students: getting to know them and helping them improve their academic achievements, confidence, and, hopefully, enjoyment!

I have experience teaching years 7 to 10 English and History, but also a range of HSC units across the following subjects: English Standard, English Advanced, English Extension I, English Extension II, Modern History, Ancient History, History Extension, Legal Studies, and Studies of Religion. Studying and teaching simultaneously has allowed me to bring fresh eyes, research, and methodologies to my teaching – especially as I mentor students in their independent investigations for English Extension II and History Extension.

I especially enjoy marking and providing detail, tailored feedback to students. I do this outside of our lesson time to ensure that our time together is spent working collaboratively.

I tutor most regularly at the State Library but am also available around the Kingsford, Green Square, and Double Bay areas. Unfortunately, I do not make home visits at this time. I charge 70/h for junior years and 80/h for seniors. Discounts available for group sessions, and online help (such as simple marking and feedback, Skype calls, or phone calls).

I’m happy to provide references, evidence of my Working With Children’s Check, University results, or resume upon request.


  • First-class Honours from the University of Sydney
  • Five Years Tutoring Experience
  • HSC All Round Achiever's Award



I had Sally as a history tutor and english tutor for a few years and I found her to be excellent. She helped me out in understanding each concept well and vastly improved my skills. On top of that, she brought a positive attitude to each lesson and made work enjoyable. Thanks so much!
- By Mark on 3rd December 2019

Character references


Around Kensington

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Around Double Bay

Saturday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM