Alisha I Very responsive
Tutoring near Thomastown, Melbourne, VIC & Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi my name is Alisha and I have successfully graduated from the Bachelor of Biomedicine degree at the University of Melbourne with a major in Anatomy studies.

I have been tutoring both high school and university students over the past 6+ years. I am familiar with the current study design and have adapted my teaching style to suit the new study design criteria for 2016 to 2021.

I am truly passionate about assisting others to achieve their learning goals and imparting my knowledge to other students. I have helped many VCE students progress from a C to an A grade in English who have all achieved a 100% pass rate in the English exam and overall grade of 25 and above. Many of my students have excelled beyond this benchmark.

With the right learning techniques taught by myself and dedication from my students, I believe any student can achieve impressive results in a short period of time. Many of my past students are now in their dream course doing Medicine, Biomedicine, Radiology, Science and Health Science degrees.

Feel free to contact me if you have any queries about the tutoring services I offer or questions regarding your child's learning and how I can assist you in that process.

I look forward to working alongside those hardworking VCE students this year :)

My Rates:
$55 per hour for Thomastown and nearby surrounding suburbs (South Morang, Mill Park, Epping, Lalor, Reservoir), $60 + for Melbourne CBD, areas outside of surrounding suburbs and university students

Achievements

  • Top 90th Percentile achieved for first year university studies
  • Australian Defence Force [ADF] Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award
  • Achieved 3rd highest result in 3rd year university studies
  • Citizenship Award Recipient
  • English students have 100% pass rate on final exam and SACs

Education

Interests

  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Travel
  • Reading
  • Learning Languages

Reviews

Alisha is an amazing tutor! She has helped me so much in helping me understand year 12 biology and she is always so kind and patient with me in explaining concepts. I often struggle with biology and understanding biology's many different concepts but because of Alisha's help, I've been able to maintain a 90+% average score for the whole year. She's so supportive and caring towards her students, always helping to calm me down as being the stress head I am. I highly recommend her as a tutor and hope the best for her in the future. :)
- By Shene on 3rd November 2019

Alisha is one of a kind! She is strongly dedicated in her work and really motivated to help you improve!
Throughout my final schooling year, Alisha has been able to assist, guide and teach me everything and anything I needed to know in the most efficient and effective way possible. Her ability to be able to assist me in my Chemistry, Biology and English studies resulted in amazing results and SAC scores! Without Alisha, my year 12 scores would have been a train wreck.
Highly recommend, 10/10
- By Davin on 28th January 2019

Alisha is fantastic. My child has only been seeing her for the past four months but we have seen huge improvement and it has even been noticed by his English teacher and is doing really well in all subjects.
- By Andrea on 16th November 2017

Character references

Availability

Around Thomastown

Sunday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Around Melbourne

Sunday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Travel policy

Can meet with the student at a local Library at the discretion of the parent[s]/guardian[s] of the child. Northern Suburbs area [South Morang, Epping, Mill Park, Lalor, Thomastown, Reservoir, Bundoora [LaTrobe University] and Melbourne city at State Library or Melbourne University]