Hanna L Very responsive
Tutoring near Coburg, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi, my name is Hanna and l am a Primary School and Years 7-10 (Humanities, Science and English) Tutor. I also tutor in VCE Psychology, Literature, and English as well as Business Management. I am an avid learner who is enthusiastic about helping others enhance their performance. I believe that you can only fail if you give up but if you keep trying, the desired change will occur.

Through tutoring, I hope to show students that they are more capable than they think themselves. I recently graduated from Coburg High School in 2020. Though l did not receive the ATAR l needed initially, l got my second preference and am currently enjoying my studies at La Trobe University completing a Bachelors's Degree in Criminology. The experience of year 12 has taught me many valuable lessons about schooling that l hope to share with current and future students.

Although a high ATAR will be the goal of most, I’m the evidence that it’s not the be-all-end-all. I have just completed my first semester in my Bachelor's Degree, receiving strong marks in all my subjects. Freshly out of VCE l hope to share my knowledge and techniques on how best to study, schedule your time, and ultimately enhance your grades. I am passionate about helping other students learn valuable and transferable skills in learning, studying, and time management.

Education

Year 12 completed.
Mark achieved: N/A.

Interests

  • Criminal Law
  • Criminology
  • True Crimes shows on Netflix
  • Hiking
  • Spending time with friends
  • Legal history

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Coburg

Monday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

LOCATION - Coburg (happy to travel to nearby suburbs)