Martin V Very responsive
Tutoring near Bundaberg South QLD


About

Hey there students.

I am currently studying for a Master's degree in Secondary Education
(Major - Biology. Minor - Business) through Curtin University.

In addition to my studies, I work as a secondary Teacher Aide. I have found a passion for the ones that really struggle to keep up with the pace of work, or the students who are finding it hard in a very academic environment. If this sounds familiar, I would like to help.

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Agriculture with a major in Animal Husbandry, and diseases as well as Pasture Management. I did this degree at the Unversity of the Free State in South Africa, 1997. This is where I finished my grade 12 as well.

I have a keen interest in Agriculture, Biology, natural sciences, and business.

I have over 20 years of experience in agriculture and business operations, overseas as well as in Australia.

So, any questions in relation to Biology, Natural sciences, Business, or life skills - feel free to contact me.

My teaching style? I believe that no subject should be boring for any student. If a student does find a subject boring and not interesting - question the teacher. I am not keen on throwing information at students which they have to remember and then test their memory. Students need only guidance and support for self-discovery.

You do the discovery, I'll do the cheering on!

I am available on request, we can communicate 1-on-1 or preferably via skype, zoom, or whatever medium is convenient.

I speak English and Afrikaans and will happily assist in either language.

Before I forget, I do hold a current Blue Card (working with children) as well as a police clearance. Happy to provide on request.

Education

Year 12 completed in 1996.
Mark achieved: N/A.
Currently studying Master of Education Secondary.

Interests

  • Squash
  • Cycling
  • Photography

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Bundaberg South