Yonni D Very responsive
Tutoring near Hurstville, Sydney, NSW & Riverwood NSW & Narwee, Sydney, NSW & Kingsgrove, Sydney, NSW


About

PSYCH & BUSINESS UNSW
(90.5 ATAR)
ST URSULA'S 2020 STUDENT

Hey, I'm Yonni!
I am currently studying first year Psychology and Business at UNSW. Since graduating, my free time consists of working as a Swim/Sport teacher at Bluefit and Tutoring. I am flexible in understanding different students have different ways of learning, and encourage strong relationships between myself and my students. The experiences I gained from my jobs have taught me useful teaching methods, patience and hard work. I'd also like to think I am easy going, conversational and adaptable to any personality. I love teaching my little ones at my current job, and only hope for any of my students to succeed!

Whilst my ATAR isn't as high as other tutors, I take pride in my hard work both in and out of school. I managed to change my grades from a High C and Low B, to two band sixes and a 90.5 ATAR. My subjects were not too extreme either - English Adv, Biology, Maths Std2, SOR1, Spanish Beginners and CAFS. In doing so, I am not only able to tutor but mentor students in identifying their personal goals and best working habits. As much as I can, I will try provide resources of my own for my students, work on better study patterns and provide templates if needed.

ENGLISH:
Common Module - Merchant of Venice
Critical Study of Literature - Emma
Poems - Plath and Hughes

SOR1:
1. Christianity - Environmental Ethics, Baptism, Pope John XXIII

2. Judaism - Synagogue Services, Hasidism, Bioethics

I’m also happy to do zoom calls or tutor at the closest library! ☺️

Achievements

  • Working With Children Check
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Certificate of Swimming and Water Safety
  • Band 6 - English (94)
  • Band 6 - SOR1 (47)
  • Contractor at Art of Smart
  • Early Entry into Macquarie University

Education

Year 12 completed in 2020.
Mark achieved: 90.50.
Currently studying Science and Business at The University of New South Wales.

Reviews

Character references