Joel W
Tutoring near Bundoora, Melbourne, VIC & Thomastown, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi there, my names Joel and I recently graduated from high school. I am currently a university student undertaking the bachelors of animal and veterinary biosciences in La Trobe as animal related sciences and animal care is my passion.
I would love to help some of you all out with whatever you may struggle with in a few of the subjects I did well in in high school.
The subjects I am willing to tutor in and did well in include:
-General and further maths (averaged around 90%+ for tests and SACs)
- Biology (averaged the same as further and general maths)
If you’re wondering about my teaching style, I use numerous programs, examples and analogies until students are able to understand a topic or piece of information very well. Any problems you have, I can adjust around. Can’t wait to teach some of you all. Best of luck with VCE everyone!!
I do have a WWCC and have undergone a police check for parents who require to view them.

Achievements

  • Most likely to correct a teacher award - 2018
  • Merit and achievement awards in math, science, English, humanities, psychology, biology and more - 2015 to 2020
  • Certificate of service (RSPCA) -2019

Education

Year 12 completed in 2020.
Mark achieved: 73.20 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of animal and veterinary biosciences at La Trobe University.

Interests

  • Animal care
  • Volunteering
  • Cycling
  • Gaming

Reviews

He does very well teaching techniques, I couldn’t learn from teachers for years until he tutored me, he is very chill and friendly and comfortable to study around and get tutored by, 10/10 would definitely recommend 👍
- By Karma on 15th May 2021

Character references

Availability

Around Bundoora

Monday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Around Thomastown

Saturday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM