Jasmine L Very responsive
Tutoring near Coogee, Sydney, NSW


About

Hello! I'm Jasmine and I graduated from Girraween High School in 2018 with an ATAR of 99.70. I scored in the top band for all 12 units and was therefore an HSC All-Rounder. In addition, I came 6th in the state with a score of 50/50 in History Extension - one of (if not the most) essay-heavy subjects on the curriculum. My HSC marks were as follows:
- English (Advanced) 95/100
- English (Extension I) 47/50
- English (Extension II) 46/50
- Mathematics (Advanced) 98/100
- Mathematics (Extension I) 48/100
- Modern History 95/100
- History Extension 50/50
- Music 1 94/100

However, I am a strong believer in the idea that good marks don't necessarily make a person a good teacher. Luckily, I also have over 2 years of experience as a high school and HSC tutor for both English and Mathematics. I'm very familiar with the current syllabus and have guided dozens of students into achieving a Band 6 mark in Year 12.

All lessons with me will be catered personally towards each individual student and their most pressing needs, whether that be theory revision, assessment preparation or getting ahead in content. Extensive consultation will be undertaken in order to determine this. Most importantly, every lesson will be spent on content that is directly relevant to assessments, so you can have confidence knowing that every minute will not go wasted.

Usually, lessons would be held at a public library in the Sydney city/Eastern suburbs area. If your home is also situated in this area, I am typically open to discussing different location options too. However, online (Zoom) classes are highly preferred. My rates are $75/hour for private lessons and $20/essay. I am also open to doing small group classes and negotiating a potential discount thereafter for each student. Please message me if you have any questions at all!

Achievements

  • Current recipient of UNSW's Undergraduate Social Work Award scholarship
  • Dean's List recipient (2019 - present)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 99.70.
Currently studying Bachelor of Social Work (Hons)/Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice at The University of New South Wales.

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Coogee

Monday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

Willing to travel to public places such as local libraries.