Elizabeth R Very responsive
Tutoring near Ascot Vale, Melbourne, VIC & Parkville, Melbourne, VIC


Elizabeth has

Verified mobile
References

Rate

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help

About

My name is Elizabeth Riley, I'm 18 and a recent graduate from high school. During my transition into university and tertiary education, where I am studying Arts, archaeology and classics, I am looking to tutor some students! I know how hard VCE is, and it's totally okay to ask for help! I have been a tutor for nearly 6 years!

Subjects I did in year 12: philosophy, biology, classics, revolutions, English language and a university extension in communications, media and journalistic theory at RMIT. My average grade was an A.

Year 11: Literature, 20th-century history, biology, English language, classics and philosophy. my average grade was an A+

My ANU projected ATAR in-lieu of the official 2020 ATAR: 94.45

I know that every student is different and I just want to find a way to help you! Whether that be visual, note-taking, discussions, flash-cards, recall, tests or games! Whatever you need to succeed and do your best- I'll do it! My students are always my number 1 priority.

If I sound like a good match for you, message me!
-Elizabeth <3

Achievements

  • High Distinction: History
  • High Distinction: Geography
  • High Distinction: English
  • Merit: Mathematics
  • Merit: Science
  • Merit: Business Management
  • Merit: Psychology
  • Merit: Creative Writing
  • Merit: Outdoor Education
  • 7 times UNSW Global Exam certificate holder
  • Operation Wallacea: Field Biology and Marine Biology Volunteer

Education

Year 12 completed in 2020.
Mark achieved: 94.00.
Currently studying Asian Media and Culture at RMIT.

Interests

  • Education, learning and teaching others!
  • Music
  • Film photography
  • Hiking
  • Travelling
  • Archaeology, history and classics
  • Fashion and alternative fashion
  • Painting
  • Philosophy and politics
  • Stationery and organisation
  • Interior design and real-estate

Reviews

Character references

Elizabeth tutored me in geography and English. My grades went from a D+ in both, to a B in geography and an A in English. More importantly, Elizabeth helped me build my confidence academically! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 five stars!!!
- By Abigail on 27th November 2020

Availability

Around Ascot Vale

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Around Parkville

Travel policy

I prefer to travel to meet students at public libraries or the student's house. This creates a designated study environment for the student but also doesn't encroach on the student's privacy, or make them feel unsafe in an environment that is unknown to them. The student is always the number 1 priority.