Kylie G
Tutoring near Sydney, Sydney, NSW & Bankstown, Sydney, NSW


About

Hey!
My name is Kylie and I'm a first-year student at USYD completing a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours - Software)/Commerce. I also graduated from Sydney Girls High School with an ATAR of 98.55.

In high school, my favourite (and best) subjects were maths and economics, which is part of the reason why I'm doing my current course. I received a:
- 97 in Economics (First internally at Sydney Girls High School)
- 95 in Mathematics Extension 1
- 91 in Mathematics Extension 2

At university, I also study maths as a part of my course.
I received a 100 in MATH1021, which covers multivariable calculus, which includes topics such as complex numbers, polynomials and further integration. I also received an 84 in MATH1004, which covers linear algebra, which includes matrices.

I believe that each student learns in their own way and that it's important to cater to each student individually. I am able to tailor lessons to the needs and wants of the student, whether if they're struggling with work at school or wanting to excel and get ahead. For me, I find that the best kind of teacher is the kind that builds the foundation for a student to be able to self-learn - and that is exactly the kind of tutor I aspire to be. I would like to help you by helping you achieve the goals that you have set for yourself; I aim to motivate and support you and help you find the fun in what you're learning.

For online, my rate is $40 for Year 7 to Year 9 and $45 for Year 10 to Year 12. .I also charge $80 for 2-hour lessons. My rates are negotiable for in-person and group classes. For in-person classes, I am able to meet at libraries including Bankstown, Liverpool and any in the CBD area. I'm also willing to drive to a place you prefer, within reason.

Education

Year 12 completed in 2019.
Mark achieved: 98.55 (verified).
Currently studying BE Hons/BCom (Software) at The University of Sydney.

Reviews

Character references