Angelina T
Tutoring near Ashfield, Sydney, NSW


About

I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Psychology at Macquarie University, previously I have completed a Human Biology Major. Science was always my favourite and best subject in high school, and still is, mostly Biology!
English and Maths were always very steady subjects of mine that I achieved highly in throughout school, I would love to pass on some of my techniques to managing assessments and new topics.

I enjoy working with students of all ages, with 2 years experience babysitting, I've found it very rewarding to be a part of helping students succeed with their homework and assessments. With two younger siblings as well, it's part of my daily routine!

As a tutor I would work to help you understand the key theories and concepts that support your subjects so that you can apply such patterns to further learning! My teaching style will depend on how you prefer to learn and how I can accomodate to that, as I think finding an individual approach through communication is crucial.

I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Achievements

  • National Finals Placing in the Titration Competition 2015
  • Duke of Edinburgh Program 2013 (with 6 months volunteering at a school)
  • Harris Scholarship 2010
  • Distinction average in my degree

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 80.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Psychology at Macquarie University.

Interests

  • Reading
  • Languages
  • Philosophy

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Ashfield

Monday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

Suburbs within a 5km radius of Ashfield I am fine to travel to!