Elizabeth L Very responsive
Tutoring near Camden NSW & Narellan, Sydney, NSW


About

Info:
I am an experienced tutor with a speciality in tutoring English and mathematics. I am able to tutor students from high school years 7-12 and primary years 4-6. I am experienced with each of these age groups and I am able to cater to the individual needs of students. I charge $40 for lessons in which I am able to tutor at your home or the nearest library, whichever location is most comfortable. I have a passion for tutoring and I will always cater my lessons around your student's individual needs

Specific information:
- I am able to offer specialised help to those year 11's transitioning into year 12 to ensure that they are able to adapt to the oftentimes stressful and difficult change. I can also instil in them proper study practices that will guide them through year 12
- I am able to do phone help* for $15 where I will mark an essay/exam and give detailed feedback via email or phone
- I am able to do summary teaching just for the term 4 period where I revisit the student problem areas throughout the year and ensure that they are fully learnt and improved on before the term ends

My education and achievements:
-I completed the HSC during 2019 so I am well versed in the new English standard & advanced and maths standard curriculums only recently introduced
-I achieved a 90.2 atar and a band 6 in mathematics
-I am currently studying law at the University of Wollongong

Achievements

  • Atar of 90.2

Education

Year 12 completed in 2019.
Mark achieved: 90.20.
Currently studying Law and journalism at University of Wollongong.

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Camden

Monday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Around Narellan

Travel policy

No longer than an 18-minute drive