Esther C
Tutoring near North Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC & Brunswick, Melbourne, VIC


Esther has

Verified mobile

Rate

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help

Subjects

About

I have recently finished a double degree at ANU and have moved back to Melbourne to live. I would love to help high school students in the areas of French, English and Humanities, as well as Art. I get on well with younger people and have an open and encouraging communication style. I am fluent in French and went to school in France for a year and a half, so I can offer particularly good support in practising speaking French. I have experience tutoring high school students, and enjoy watching students build new skills and develop their confidence.

Education

Graduated Year 12 in 2013. Atar of 99.25.
My VCE subjects were English Literature, French, History (20th Century & Revolutions), Media and Studio Arts,
I got a perfect score in French and Media.
I also studied first year French at the University of Melbourne when I was in Year 12, and was awarded the The University of Melbourne Extension Program Prize for Academic Excellence in French for the top student.

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around North Melbourne

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Around Brunswick

Travel policy

Open to travel within reasonable public transport links to the CBD.