Charlie R Very responsive
Tutoring near Clayton, Melbourne, VIC & Newtown, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hey! I graduated in 2019 with an ATAR of 99.80, and this year I'm studying Medicine at Monash Uni. As a tutor I want to be apart of your 'team', in your corner, helping US get the best results possible. The plan is always to support your schooling in the best way possible, either helping you excel, or helping you with the groundwork knowledge. Either way, I also reckon tutoring works best when a friendship can develop, so that too is part of the plan!

I've had nearly 2 years' experience tutoring, specialising in Methods, Specialist Maths, Biology and Chemistry. When I did these subjects, I got a 50 in Biology, 45 in Chem, 46 in Methods and 40 in Specialist. Now I'm studying Medicine, so I'll have a continually increasing knowledge base in these areas, as well as hopefully inspire you to smash your goals too :)

I offer a FREE intro session, to see if we'll suit one another before committing to anything.

-- Current Working with Children Check and Police Check --

Achievements

  • School Captain
  • 99.80 ATAR
  • Biology - Perfect Score
  • Michael Carmody Leadership Award
  • Kwong Lee Dow Scholar
  • Monash Scholarship for Excellence

Education

Year 12 completed in 2019.
Mark achieved: 99.80 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Medical Science and Doctor of Medicine at Monash University.

Interests

  • Reading
  • Snowboarding
  • Exercise
  • Tennis
  • Footy

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Clayton

Sunday 12:15 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 1:45 PM
Saturday 3:15 PM - 6:00 PM

Around Newtown

Sunday 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Travel policy

Happy to travel a max of 30 mins