Marcus P Very responsive
Tutoring near Hillside, Melbourne, VIC & Melbourne VIC


About

Majored in Mathematics. 98.80 ATAR (2014). Experienced Tutor. Student Doctor.
Learning mathematics should be intuitive and test days should feel like turning on autopilot. For over five years I have been helping students improve, survive and even enjoy mathematics.

I have a strong understanding of mathematics having studied Methods (scaled 47) and Specialist (scaled 50) during VCE, subsequently Majoring in Mathematics at University (92 WAM score) and having worked in Mathematics Research.

I have formal teaching experience with employment history as a tutor (DW tuition) and a current Teaching Associate position at Monash University.

I also studied Biology (scaled 45) and Chemistry (scaled 45) at VCE and during my Biomedical Science Undergraduate studies, so I can also help out there too, even if it is 5 minutes at the end of a maths session.

I have a current Working With Children Check (Employee type).
I have a current Fit2Work Police Check.

Achievements

  • Employed as Mathematics Researcher (2o18)
  • Graduated Biomedical Science with a Major in Mathematics (2018)
  • Monash Scholarship of Excellence (2017)
  • Monash Scholarship of Excellence (2016)
  • Biomedical Science Yr One Highest Achiever (2015)
  • Dux of Overnewton College (2014)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 98.80.
Currently studying Bachelor of Medical Science and Doctor of Medicine (MD) at Monash University.

Interests

  • Piano
  • Chess
  • Athletics (sprinting events)

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Hillside

Around Melbourne

Travel policy

**ONLINE TUTORING** $50/h. My home location is the base rate of $55/h Student's home location is $60/h. Willing to travel at negotiated cost.