Chelsea W Very responsive
Tutoring near Plympton, Adelaide, SA & Regency Park, Adelaide, SA


About

Hey!

My name is Chelsea and I am from a small town in the Riverland. I have been tutoring on and off since 2014 to both primary and secondary students, mainly in English and Maths.

I have completed my first year of a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Chemical and Pharmaceutical) to what I call a pretty high standard, but have since decided it is not for me and have enrolled in a Diploma of Event Management at TAFE SA, where I am currently studying Stage 2.

I like being able to help others, and hope that I can be of assistance to you also. Whether that be in aiding your understanding of a certain topic, running ideas by me for assignments, or even getting help finding sources for essays. I'm up for whatever will help you.

Kind regards,
- Chelsea.

Achievements

  • 2016 Runner Up Dux (Waikerie High School)
  • 2016 Zonta Young Women in Public Affairs Award
  • 1st Year Biology - 89 (HD) and 94 (HD) respectively
  • 1st Year Chemistry - 86 (HD) and 90 (HD) respectively
  • 1st Year Maths - 87 (HD), 78 (D) and 90 (HD) respectively

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 96.15.
Currently studying Diploma of Event Management.

Interests

  • Music (Punk Rock and Alternative mostly)
  • Concerts
  • T-Shirt Design and Construction
  • Cats > Dogs (but both are cute)
  • Reading (mostly mystery and fantasy)

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Plympton

Sunday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Around Regency Park

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

I have my own vehicle, but would prefer a 30min radius from my place, or a longer tutoring time (1.5-2hrs instead of 1hr). Otherwise we can choose a mid-point location. Negotiable.