Jamie N
Tutoring near Beverley Park, Sydney, NSW


About

Hey! I'm Jamie,

A little bit about me:

I am a third year university student studying a Bachelor of Arts degree at the University of Wollongong. My major is History (both modern and ancient). After this degree, I will go on to complete my Masters of Teaching to achieve my ultimate goal of becoming a High School HSIE teacher. I am extremely passionate about history and really enjoyed studying history in both high school and university!

Currently, I am mainly offering tutoring for 7-10 History and both Year 11 and 12 Ancient History, Modern History and History Extension. However, I am also happy to help students with any other subject difficulties that come up along the way.

Sometimes, all we need is just a little help and encouragement. As a tutor, I aim to help students gain a better understanding of some of the difficult aspects of their subject. But most importantly, my biggest aim is to provide students with the confidence they need to become independent learners. Some of the main aspects I focus on are essay writing, understanding sources, exam help, as well as general subject knowledge and feedback.

When it came to the HSC, what helped me the most was studying smarter, not harder, by learning to be organised and prepared. This is something I am really passionate about and work towards with students.

At this moment, I am offering home visits as well as Rockdale Library sessions. Once I receive my timetable for university next semester, I will also begin offering services at Wollongong University Library and I will also have more available time slots to offer throughout the week.

If any of my availabilities do not suit you, please send me a message. I am happy to try and work something out alongside my current university and work roster :)

Achievements

  • Senior Prefect
  • Standard English Band 6
  • Ancient History Band 5
  • General Mathematics Band 5
  • Biology Band 4
  • PDHPE Band 4
  • National Champion - Cheerleading

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 80.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Arts with a History Major and minors in Ancient History and Human Geography at University of Wollongong.

Interests

  • Reading - History Fiction/Non-Fiction, Crime, Romance
  • Cheerleading
  • Drawing

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Beverley Park

Sunday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday 2:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM