Jessica M Very responsive
Tutoring near Balwyn North, Melbourne, VIC & Doncaster, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi, my name is Jess and I am a recent graduate and a paralegal who is passionate about helping you achieve the best you can! I achieved an overall ATAR of 97.25 and can tutor years 7 – 12 History Revolutions (45), Global Politics (41), Mathematical Methods (37), Psychology (39) and English Language (44). I am currently in my third year of a Law (Honours)/Arts Double Degree at Monash University.

I have extensive tutoring experience as well as a Working With Children's Check and Police Check. I am prepared to help you achieve the best results that you can. I firmly believe that anyone can achieve the results that they need with the right guidance and motivation; I can help provide you with that guidance and give some tips on how I stayed committed to my studies all throughout my schooling experience.

Year 12 can be really difficult if you don't have the right tools to do your best. I would love to give you the tools you need to get the score that you want.


*Please note I do require 24 hours notice for cancellation. If attempting to cancel within 24 hours the lesson must be paid for - excluding exceptional circumstances*
I also work as a professional lecturer in History and as a mentor for year 12 students. For committed students, I also have complete notes for all the year 12 subjects that I tutor for free!

I hope to see you soon!

Achievements

  • The Carey Baptist Grammar School Prize for History Revolutions.
  • The Carey Baptist Grammar School Prize for Psychology.
  • Senior School Outstanding Achievement Award in Academic Excellence
  • Senior School Outstanding Academic Achievement Colours
  • Senior School Outstanding Achievement Award in Academic Excellence 2016
  • The Duncan Kinsey Memorial Prize for Debating.
  • Middle School Heads Award – Academic Studies
  • Middle School Outstanding Achievement Award in Academic Excellence

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 97.25 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Laws (Honors)/Bachelor of Arts at Monash University.

Interests

  • Volleyball
  • Debating
  • Looking after my pets

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Balwyn North

Sunday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Around Doncaster

Sunday 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Travel policy

I am happy to travel and do personal tutoring at your house to make it easier on the student and their parents. If the travel time is longer than 15 minutes a small fee may be charged on top of my hourly rate to help cover fuel costs.