Daniel F Very responsive
Tutoring near Bentleigh, Melbourne, VIC & Parkville, Melbourne, VIC


About

2018 ATAR: 99.75 300+ hours of tutoring experience

Hi I'm Daniel. Having completed VCE in 2018, I have attained a comprehensive understanding of the methods, specialist and chemistry courses, and have been helping teach fellow students these subjects over the past 2 years. I tutor units 1-4 Methods, Chemistry and Specialist Maths

{Given the current COVID-19 situation, I will be available for online tutoring for $40/hr (normally my rate is 50/hr) through Zoom or another alternative you may prefer. I would be able to send subject resources by email, and sessions can still be conducted effectively using interactive screen-sharing features of video programs such as Zoom.

As this is likely to evolve into a tricky situation for students, I will be as flexible as possible with the time and length of sessions to suit your particular requirements, and will also be available to answer individual questions throughout the week.}

With 1 year of professional tutoring experience, I have had experience in teaching students of varying ability through the maths and chemistry courses. I am eager to help students gain prowess in these subjects and to pass on the skills of effective study and revision.

I have developed an effective strategy of incorporating direct exam preparation into each of the topics that are covered throughout the year, which I believe will offer a time advantage for students come exam time.

I also have lots of resources e.g. plenty of past exams, company exams, notes on difficult concepts that can help you in your study.

Feel free to send me a message if you’re interested! I will be happy to discuss arrangements and help with any of your concerns.

Achievements

  • 99.75 ATAR in 2018
  • 47 in Maths Methods
  • 42 in Specialist Maths 3/4
  • 42 in Chemistry 3/4
  • School Captain of The King David School (2018)
  • H1 in Accelerated Maths subjects at Melbourne University

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 99.75 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Science at University of Melbourne.

Interests

  • Piano
  • Tennis
  • Reading
  • Mathematics
  • Creative Writing

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Bentleigh

Sunday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Around Parkville

Monday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Wednesday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

I am happy to travel to student's house, however may charge extra $5 for travel time.