Connie D
Tutoring near Parkville, Melbourne, VIC & Parkville, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi all! I am a student currently working on a Bachelor of Science (Chemical Systems) degree at the University of Melbourne. Along with this I am undertaking a Diploma in Japanese, and have been placed in the advanced Japanese course.

Throughout high school I focused on developing myself into a strong academic achiever. As a result, I understand the skills and strategies relevant to forming a comprehensive understanding of theory and coursework. I believe tutoring can help anyone, and that with the right encouragement all students can improve and succeed. Teaching languages and sciences is a passion of mine, and I pride myself on my ability to explain material from these areas clearly.

I offer my first session at a 50% discount, so you can decide whether you are satisfied with my work. I look forward to hearing from you!

Achievements

  • Dux of Sale College 2017
  • 2 Distinctions in the UNSW Science Competition

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 96.50.
Currently studying Bachelor of Science + Diploma of Japanese at University of Melbourne.

Interests

  • Reading

Reviews

Connie worked with my daughter, (VCE chemistry ) and with her help quickly accelerated her learning and grasp of the subject matter. Connie listens, is patient and is able to work very effectively with the student. She increased my daughter's understanding of the subject and had a postive impact on her confidence, which has made all the difference. I highly recommend Connie as a tutor.
- By Gabrielle B on 1st March 2020

Character references

Connie was able to build Ella's confidence and knowledge in Chemistry. She has a gentle approach that encourages the student to work through problems. She is reliable and punctual and I would highly recommend her as a Chemistry Tutor.
- By Chris Gelsi on 1st March 2020

Availability

Around Parkville

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Around Parkville

Sunday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

I'll travel up to an hour if it can be done by public transport.