Veronica K Very responsive
Tutoring near Sydenham, Melbourne, VIC & Keilor, Melbourne, VIC


Veronica has

Verified mobile
Reviews

Rate

$45 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help

About

I am a mature-aged student with a Bachelors Degree (Hons) in Archaeology and Ancient Cultures. I have recently decided to go into teaching and I am looking for students who require tutoring in history, geography, biology, English and Spanish language. I also have previously studied applied science with a focus on biology. I am a native Spanish speaker and I lived (worked and studied) in Spain for 6 years.

I am currently working tutoring students from Year 2-Year 10 in English and General Abilities.

I am available to do Skype/Facetime/Zoom sessions in lieu of one-on-one tutoring.

Achievements

  • Bachelors Degree in Archaeology from La Trobe University
  • Honours in Ancient Cultures from Monash University
  • Master in Teaching (Secondary) at La Trobe University

Education

Year 12 completed in 2004.
Mark achieved: 76.95.
Currently studying Master in Teaching (Secondary) at Victoria University.

Interests

  • AFL
  • Reading
  • Harry Potter
  • Music
  • Archaeology / History

Reviews

Veronica tutored me during VCE in biology. She was incredible! Shes really nice / friendly and I learnt so much from her! I received a really good mark for biology which I was really struggling with and wouldn't have been able to get through the year without her !!
Thanks Veronica :))))
- By Steph on 1st September 2018

Character references

Availability

Around Sydenham

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Around Keilor

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Travel policy

Will travel to nearby suburbs (western, northern suburbs) as I have my own vehicle