Nhi T Very responsive
Tutoring near North Adelaide, Adelaide, SA & Adelaide, Adelaide, SA


About

Hi, I really love teaching and children that's why I am doing Bachelor of Teaching and Sciences, my major is Physics and Maths. I am patient, easy-going and have great skill in teaching ( according to my friends and mentor teacher :)) ) .
As I believe every student can have the same opportunity if they are properly guided to achieve it , I will try my best to deliver my knowledge and maximise student's abilities.
Since I graduated from High School for Gifted Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam , I am very confident with my Maths and Physics ( you can have a look at Vietnamese curriculum to understand more ) . Currently, I am doing Bachelor of Teaching and Sciences ( majoring in Maths and Physics) with final marks for both are all High Distinction ( with 94.00 in Maths) .
Moreover, since I did tutor several students for the past two years, I have an large amount of resources of IB past papers and question banks.
I also provide online tutoring in this situation through Skype or Zoom.

Achievements

  • Voluntary tutor for a year 7 grader
  • Private tutor for Physics IB student in 2018
  • 5 days as student teacher in Parkside Primary School
  • 5 days as student teacher in Mildura Senior College
  • Private tutor in Maths for year 9 and year 10
  • Private tutor for year 12 General Maths
  • Private tutor for IB Maths Standard Level

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 9.30.
Currently studying Bachelore of Teaching / bachelor of Sciences at The University of Adelaide.

Interests

  • Reading and teaching

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around North Adelaide

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Adelaide

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Travel policy

I travel by bus so I prefer it’s not far from the city ( closer than 7km )