Joanne L Very responsive
Tutoring near Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC & Springvale, Melbourne, VIC


About

*CURRENTLY FULLY BOOKED*
*Online classes available!*
Hello, I am tutoring Selective School Entry, VCE Japanese, Biology, Further Mathematics and General Mathematics, English and Science yrs 1-10. I graduated from Mac.Robertson's Girls High School in 2017, achieving a study score of 47 for VCE Japanese and am currently a 3rd Year student majoring in Infections and Immunity at Melbourne University. I currently have 5+ years of tutoring experience.

Japanese is a subject that requires strong foundations and consistent practice, especially within the oral counterpart. While it may be difficult, I believe I can provide the necessary resources and knowledge to help alleviate the stress and difficulties of the subject. As someone who also performed well in their other subjects, I am also able to provide tips and assistance in balancing the workload of Japanese with your other subjects. Having been part of a Japanese help group where we taught younger students Japanese, I believe that the most efficient and effective way of tutoring is to cater my style to what you require as a student so you can reach your maximum potential.

I am currently offering private tutoring for VCE Japanese, Year 8 Selective School Entry (for Mac.Rob, Melbourne High, Nossal & Suzanne Cory) and general secondary school Mathematics (years 7 to 10). I have over 500 hours of tutoring experience. For Japanese, I will provide not only my own written resources but also external material that has personally helped me.
Furthermore, having done VCE Literature and Biology, I am able to provide some assistance to my students and some tips for these subjects.

For Selective School Entry, I have a very strong foundation in both my English skills and Mathematics, and will dedicate my time to help my students understand all sections, and will be able to provide a multitude of resources for Selective School examinations.

As for Online Lessons, I can do Skype or Zoom lessons!

I have a Working with Children Check.

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 96.85.
Currently studying Bachelor of Science at University of Melbourne.

Interests

  • Volunteering
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Baking
  • Travelling

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Melbourne

Monday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Around Springvale

Sunday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM