Kimberly L
Tutoring near Gordon, Sydney, NSW & Killara, Sydney, NSW


About

Hi everyone,

My name is Kimberly and I graduated from Killara High School in 2017 with an ATAR of 99.05 (subject marks listed below), and am currently studying a Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy) at the University of Sydney, and have been tutoring students since February of 2018. I am here to help you achieve the best possible results through tailored tutoring that enhances each student's individualised strengths, helping you study SMARTER, not HARDER.

With my own experience and knowledge of the HSC fresh in my mind, I'd be happy to teach you my study methodologies and mentoring tips alongside the content and foundation that is required for your exams in a structured, understandable way. Hence, I am offering private/group tutoring sessions for the following subjects:
Mathematics (2 Unit)
Mathematics (Extension 1)
English (Advanced)
Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)

I have compiled my personal notes, exemplar essays, worksheets, practise papers/questions and other resources that would greatly benefit your learning, and enhance your marks to the fullest potential.
Lessons will include discussion, quizzes and personalised practise questions as challenging barriers that will ultimately improve every aspect of your capability and optimise examination marks.

Location - Gordon. Will be happy for sessions to take place at my house, the library or your house (within surrounding suburbs). An additional fee with incur if lessons take place outside of the library/my house to compensate for travel costs.

LIMITED SPACES REMAINING FOR 2020 SCHOOL YEAR. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF INTERESTED.

Achievements

  • ATAR - 99.05 (2017)
  • Outstanding Achievement Award (2015-2017)
  • 97 - Band 6 (E4) for Mathematics Extension 1
  • 96 - Band 6 for English (Advanced)
  • 95 - Band 6 for PDHPE
  • 83 - E3 for Mathematics Extension 2
  • 1st place for Mathematics [2 Unit] in Year 12 (2017)
  • Student Prefect

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 99.05 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Applied Science - Physiotherapy at The University of Sydney.

Interests

  • Sport (Netball, Futsal, and Basketball)
  • Music and Movies! I love going to gigs.

Reviews

Kim is an amazing tutor. She explains concepts clearly and has really helped my son in maths. She is very organised, efficient and reliable. Highly recommend her
- By Ilana Michels on 2nd March 2020

Character references

Availability

Around Gordon

Sunday 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 2:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Around Killara