Amy L
Tutoring near Yarrawarrah, Sydney, NSW


About

Hi! My name's Amy, and I love being able to help young people achieve their best at school!

// LIMITED AVAILABILITY //

I graduated in 2016 with an ATAR of 98.30, and my HSC marks were:
PDHPE: 96
Biology: 95
Chemistry: 94
English (Standard): 92
Mathematics (Advanced): 87

I can tutor any of the above subjects, as well as any subject from Year 7-10 and even students in Kindergarten to Year 6. I'm based in Panania. I particularly enjoy working with senior students and helping them with time management and organisational strategies, as I believe this is crucial for success in the HSC!

It's my desire to help students understand the content of their subjects, manage their time better and develop great study techniques. I also believe that although school is very important, we also need to balance it with the rest of our lives. Hence, I take into account the student's individual needs, their overall performance at school, other things that are happening in their life, and try to mentor them as they navigate this often difficult phase of their life!

My tutoring sessions are completely tailored to the student and could include revision and explanation of content, practice questions, mini tasks or homework activities. For Year 11/12 students I also offer additional support of remote feedback on their work and resources such as notes and study materials. I strive to build great relationships with my students and help with whatever personal requirements they may have!

I have a Police Check, Working With Children Check and several years of experience in volunteering with children and youth programs. I've been tutoring for the past three years both privately and with a reputable tutoring company.

Tutoring rates:
* Online = $40/hr
* At my home (Yarrawarrah) = $40/hr
* Student's home (Loftus to Heathcote) = $45/hr
* Additional time can be added on to any session for $20 per half hour.

Please contact me if you have any questions - I would love to hear from you!

Achievements

  • Peer Mentor
  • Victor Chang Science Award
  • 1st in Grade for English (Standard) (EHGTHS)
  • 1st in Grade for Biology (EHGTHS)
  • 1st in Grade for Chemistry (EHGTHS)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 98.30 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Ministry.

Interests

  • I love music and exploring beautiful spots in nature!

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Yarrawarrah

Thursday 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

I can travel to homes within the Loftus to Heathcote region for $45/hr.