Emily Z Very responsive
Tutoring near Frenchs Forest, Sydney, NSW & Chatswood, Sydney, NSW


About

|| 99.90 ATAR || Dental Student at USYD ||

Hey there!

My name is Emily and I'm currently studying Doctor of Dental Medicine at the University of Sydney. I graduated from North Sydney Girls in 2017 with an ATAR of 99.90. I've been tutoring for 4 years now with students ranging from year 3 through to year 12. Throughout these years, I've developed skills in teaching a wide range of abilities and catering to the levels of individual students.

Students can come to get ahead of school work or we can work on exam techniques for upcoming assessments :) For senior students, I also believe a balanced study-life schedule is important so we will also be working on time management and effective study techniques.

One on one tutoring can provide specific individual feedback that schools and tutoring centres are not always able to provide. Having gone private tutoring myself I believe it to be a valuable way to help students achieve their goals!

TUTORING EXPERIENCE
- Tutor at Pre-uni tutoring college with students from years 2-6
- Private tutoring primary and high school students for 4+ years
- Teaching primary school aged children English at Art Factory
- Tutor at HOB Education (years 3-12)

---

Friendly, approachable and committed to my students!
Price: $70/hour
Location and prices are negotiable - depending on subject and year grade of student :) Looking forward to hearing from you!

Achievements

  • Biology: 97 (nsg rank 1)
  • Chemistry: 96 (rank 2)
  • Extension 1 maths: 100 (rank 2)
  • Extension 2 maths: 98 (rank 2)
  • Adv English: 94 (rank 7)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 99.90 (verified).
Currently studying Dentistry at The University of Sydney.

Interests

  • Dancing
  • Netball
  • Running

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Frenchs Forest

Sunday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Chatswood

Travel policy

Happy to meet up in libraries including Chatswood or Usyd. Can also travel to the student's house. Currently also doing online lessons as well. Travel and location are negotiable :)