Vy N Very responsive
Tutoring near Noble Park, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi there,

I'm Vy, currently a Medical Imaging student at RMIT Bundoora (Yep I'm doing another bachelor, on a different career path now!) I've been tutoring 1-on-1 for 5 years now with a valid Working with Children Check. One of my students graduated University of Melbourne 2 years ago; a few others graduated Monash University.

I graduated year 12 in 2014 with 93.40 for my ATAR with 40.70 for Maths methods (I can also help out with General Maths year 11), 38.63 for Chemistry, 38.11 for Biology and 42.37 for Physics. I am familiar with how to use TI-Nspire CAS calculator, but surely we can work out how to use other calculators as we go.

For year 1 to 10, I can help with Maths and Science. (I’m happy to help with English reading and writing for younger year levels too).
For VCE subjects: Maths Methods, General Maths/Further Maths, Chemistry, I only tutor year 11 and NOT** year 12.

If you feel like you lost the basics or falling behind in class, I am here to help!! We can meet up AT MY HOUSE in NOBLE PARK. Uni got busy so I can't do home visits anymore! :( Due to the current restrictions, tutoring would be conducted via Zoom for now but just a fair warning that it is a bit more difficult to tutor online than face-to-face. The number of sessions per week can be as many as you want. 1 session can be 1, 1.5 or 2 hours.

My rate is $25/hour for year 1-6, $30/hour for year 7-10 and $35/hour for year 11.

Can't wait to meet you in person!!

Vy Nguyen.

Achievements

  • Graduated from The University of Melbourne (Bachelor of Science)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 93.40 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Applied Sciences (Medical Imaging) at RMIT.

Interests

  • Travelling
  • Exploring good food
  • Learning new cultures and languages

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Noble Park

Sunday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 3:30 PM - 9:00 PM